Brendan Clarke-Smith MP

Conservative Member of Parliament for Bassetlaw

Brendan Clarke-Smith is the Conservative Member of Parliament for Bassetlaw.  He was elected on 12th December 2019 and won the seat with a majority of over 14,000.

Drew Smith

Association Chairman

Association Chairman
 • Chairman of the Blyth & Harworth with Ranskill Branch • Deputy Chairman Political 2017 to 2019 •

Matthew Evans

Deputy Chairman Political

Matthew Evans is the Deputy Chairman of Bassetlaw Conservative Association. He is a parish councillor in Nether Langwith and at 18 years old was elected as its chairman, the youngest in the country.

Daniel Gregory

Deputy Chairman Membership and Fundraising
Member of Blyth & Harworth With Ranskill branch

Dan Gregory is Deputy Chairman Membership & Fundraising of Bassetlaw Conservative Association.

Valerie Bowles


Val Bowles is a Vice-president of Bassetlaw Conservative Association and is a parish councillor for Carlton-in-Lindrick.  She is a former association chairman and district councillor.

She lives in Carlton-in-Lindrick with husband Barry who is also a former district councillor.

Alec Thorpe

Chairman of Bassetlaw Conservative Policy Forum
Chairman of Worksop & Carlton Conservatives

Alec Thorpe is a Vice-president of Bassetlaw Conservative Association and is Chairman of Worksop & Carlton Conservatives.  He is also Chairman of the Bassetlaw Conservative Policy Forum.

Sonia Armstrong

Chairman of Blyth & Harworth With Ranskill Conservatives
Town Councillor - Harworth & Bircotes Town Council

Chairman Of Blyth & Harworth With Ranskill Conservatives

Councillor Michael Quigley MBE

County Councillor for Retford West

Mike is the Nottinghamshire County Councillor for the Retford West Division and Bassetlaw District Councillor for East Retford East.