Westminster News

General Election - 2019

Some of the highlights of the Bassetlaw Conservatives general election campaign which saw the election of Brendan Clarke-Smith as the first Conservative Party candidate elected as Member of Parliament for Bassetlaw since 1924.

Conservatives win Bassetlaw with 14,000 Majority

Conservative Brendan Clarke-Smith has sensationally won the Bassetlaw constituency in the 2019 general election on 12th December.  The result:

Brendan Clarke-Smith CONSERVATIVE   28, 078 (55.2%)

Keir Morrison LABOUR                            14, 065 (27.7%)